What is so Difficult about a Turnstile

Walt Disney World Resort Cast Members post your stupid guest tricks here. This forum is not for general Walt Disney World discussion. Please use the Break Room, for non stupid guest trick topics.
NemoRanger
Regular Guest
Regular Guest

What is so Difficult about a Turnstile

Post by NemoRanger » Wed May 30, 2012 5:28 pm

Ok so I am new to the Turnstiles. I was working them today and was completely shocked how plain stupid people can be. We have picture, numbers and writing to tell you what to do. Number one insert ticket. Number two place index finger here. How hard is that.

Today I was rushed by a group of Indian people who must have thought they were still in Mumbai. They basically bum rushed me. One guy stuck the ticket in and it didnt get the finger right. Instead of waiting another guy jams the ticket and pushes the other person into the turnstile which also fails the bioscan. All as a third reaches over and tries to shove another ticket in. They did this on both machines and the whole time they are yelling at me to get them ASAP. It was a mad house.

I had so many people put the finger down for a microsecond or push the glass like it was button with there fingertip. I would tell them to place and HOLD till I told them then they would constantly just touch it for a microsecond or place the finger at odd angles over and over and over again.

I had one guy who ask to be let in for free because he bought tickets for the rest of the family but didn't have money for him and felt that Disney should make an exception because he already bought three tickets.

Lastly, Its amazing how BIG 2 and half year olds are getting and all of them are turning 3 next week. I know its expensive for tickets but it really disgust me when people lie like that.

drcorey
Should be on Payroll
Should be on Payroll

Re: What is so Difficult about a Turnstile

Post by drcorey » Wed May 30, 2012 6:21 pm