The Dangers of Standing in front of the Mickey planter....

Disneyland Resort Cast Members post your stupid guest tricks here. This forum is not for general Disneyland discussion. Please use the Break Room, for non stupid guest trick topics.
Stduck
Seasoned Pro
Seasoned Pro

The Dangers of Standing in front of the Mickey planter....

Post by Stduck » Thu Aug 26, 2004 11:22 pm

This was many years back when I was a wee high school student.

My high school band was performing in the park and my brother and best friend and her brother were waiting for us to get there. I told them to wait at the mickey flower bed planter in the front of the park. Easy to find and we would run into them on our way in. My brother told me this one.

This asian group of 20 or so came up to my brother and my friend and said the famous "Take Picture?" My brother said "Sure" thinking they meant that they wanted him to take a picture of them as he reached to take the camera. The guy stepped back slightly and said "No picture of you!" My poor brother, friend and her brother were dragged into this picture of Asian tourists. My brother later told me he was never waiting for me in front of the mickey planter again.

:ducks: Look Duckies!
These are the rafts TO the island. Not AROUND, not OVER, not UNDER and not THROUGH. Thank you for riding T. Saywer's shuttle service please visit again.

DLSweeper
Regular Guest
Regular Guest

Post by DLSweeper » Tue Aug 31, 2004 4:17 am

I heard of CMs being in pictures, but random guests... Now that's just strange! :lol:

Have you been currupted by the by the statue yet? If you look at it at a certain angle, it looks like Walt has a boner. =^^=

"I have a stupid question for you."

"Can I have a map?"

"Where is the restroom?"

"Do you work here?"

Stduck
Seasoned Pro
Seasoned Pro

Post by Stduck » Tue Aug 31, 2004 9:36 am

No I have no the next time I am around the hub I will have to look. Argh Disney for corrupting my sweet innocent mind.