practically the worst I've had to deal with.

All other Theme Park Employees post your stupid guest tricks here. This forum is not for general Theme Park discussion. Please use the Break Room, for non stupid guest trick topics.
KaiRubix
Wide-eyed Newcomer
Wide-eyed Newcomer

practically the worst I've had to deal with.

Post by KaiRubix » Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:15 pm

I was a ride operator at the pier in Santa Monica CA and we had a private event. It was a certain community that booked the park for the day.( I don't want to tell what kind of community so to not be racist) I could honestly say that this was the most rowdiest, rude and obnoxious private event I ever had to work on. I started the day off operating the baby airplane ride . and these where only for kids, no adults and there was a father who tried to sit in one of those tiny seats. I informed him that this ride is only for kids. he waved me off and repeatedly saying "Its okay its okay" I kept insisting to him in the most polite way that he cannot ride. He continued to struggle into the seat. I couldn't retailiate any more so I may as well had to wait till he finally realized he couldn't ride. Not to mention the kids. they all were sticking their hands out and the parents weren't helping. they were trying to touch their kids hands. almost every cycle I had to tell the kids to stop that but because of their parents encouraging them it almost seemed useless.