Absolutely Furious!!!

This is the place to tell us about the stupid things fellow employees can do.
CMGUY89
Seasoned Pro
Seasoned Pro

Absolutely Furious!!!

Post by CMGUY89 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:52 pm

So as many of you know I was force transferred from my beloved Soarin' where I was a trainer to the seventh circle that is known as private dining. I can't stand it. I am so depressed and I am trying really hard to get back to an onstage role but it seems like absolutely nothing is moving now. I have been on the list to go to front desk since november but I have heard nothing. Yet we still have CPs coming in. It makes no sense!!! Anyway I applied for Kidani and was rejected of course. I decided that I want to apply for the new Bay Lake Tower only now casting is making the stipulation that in order to apply for a front office you must have previously worked in that role at a DVC resort. I am livid! I find it absolutely unfair that I am singled out because I am not one of the front desk jocks. I swear its as bad as being in high school again. I am literally nearing the end of my rope with this company. They can only treat me like crap for so long. Not only have they taken away my dignity by calling me unsafe, they move me into a position that is not a good fit for me, then restrict me from trying to advance out of the crap position they gave me. I know everyone is saying "Just be glad you have a job" but frankly I'd never had a day that I hated going to work until January. Maybe I made a mistake. Maybe I was too positive coming into this. Maybe there is no such thing as a company that cares about its employees. I am just a number and will never be seen as anything but that...

~CM;)GUY89
Private Dining Cashier
Yacht & Beach

RIP Trainer Status...

turkeyham
Practically Lives Here
Practically Lives Here

Re: Absolutely Furious!!!

Post by turkeyham » Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:43 pm